Sports Business Awards 2022


Learn about the 96 Sports Business Awards nominees in 15 categories, plus Sports Business Journal’s 2022 recipient of the Celebration of Service Award, America SCORES. The winners will be revealed at an awards show on May 18 at the New York Marriott Marquis, marking a return to in-person celebration for the first time in two years. Robert Kraft, Founder, Chairman and CEO of The Kraft Group, will be recognized as the recipient of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award. For more information on our 15th annual event, please visit

Content by Erik Bacharach, David Broughton, Mark J. Burns, Josh Carpenter, Rick Ellington, Ben Fischer, Betty Gomes, Austin Karp, Bill King, Thomas Leary, Terry Lefton, Joe Lemire, Bret McCormick, Krista Meyers, Derick Moss, Liz Mullen, John Ourand, David Rumsey, Chris Smith, Michael Smith and Adam Stern.

Click on each category name to learn more about the nominees

Sporting event of the year

2021 PGA Championship
Discover the 2022 NHL Winter Classic
United States Formula 1 Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas
MLB at Field of Dreams
NASCAR Busch Light Clash at the Colosseum
Super Bowl LVI
WWE Summer Slam

Best in sports technology, co-presented by SportTechie

Clear Health Pass
Dapper Laboratories
Digital seat media
game changer
Hawk-Eye Innovations

Best in Real Estate Consulting, Sales and Customer Services

AEG Global Partnerships
CAA Sports
Elevate Sports Ventures
Excel Sports Management
Innovative Partnerships Group
OVG Global Partnerships

The best of digital sports media

First video

Sports Facility of the Year

Allegiant Stadium
Climate Engagement Arena
Cavity center field
Sofia Stadium
TQL Stadium

The best of sports social media

brooklyn nets
Drone Racing League
ESPN on TikTok
Just women’s sport
University of Arkansas Athletics

Best Talent Representation of the Year

Boras Company
CAA Sports
Excel Sports Management
Klutch Sports Group

Athletic Director of the Year

Sandy Barbour, Penn State University
Lisa Campos, University of Texas in San Antonio
Sean Frazier, Northern Illinois University
Tom Holmoe, Brigham Young University
Yurachek Hunter, University of Arkansas

Best agency creativity and innovation

160out of 90
CAA brand consultancy
Genesco Sports Enterprises
Jack Morton around the world
MKTG Sports and entertainment
Optimal sports

Best Sports Media

CBS Sports
Fox Sports
NBC Sports Group
Turner Sports

Sports Breakthrough of the Year

23XI Race
Candy Digital
Kraft Analysis Group: KAGR
Learfield: LevelNext and the University Network
Most Valuable Promotions
Omaha Productions
Playfly Sports
Seattle Kraken

Sports Sponsor of the year

Caesars Sportsbook
Constellation Brands: Beer Division
Duke’s Mayo

Sports Team of the Year

Atlanta Braves
Austin F.C.
Golden State Warriors
Los Angeles Rams
Milwaukee dollars
Tampa Bay Lightning

Sports League of the Year

National Football League
National Hockey League
Southeastern Conference
Ultimate Fighting Championship
United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee
Women’s National Basketball Association

Sports Leader of the Year

Ari-Emmanuel, Effort
Cathy Engelbert, Women’s National Basketball Association
Roger Goodel, National Football League
Tim Leiweke, Oak View Group
Steve Phelps, NASCAR
jimmy pitaro, The Walt Disney Co.
Michael Rubin, Fanatics
Greg Sankey, Southeastern Conference

celebration of service

America SCORES


Comments are closed.